Preeti Sharma

Secret

In Poems on August 6, 2009 at 1:51 am

I have a secret to share,

The world remains unaware

Speak not I will to anyone

For then it will remain not a secret, none!

Whisper it in your ears if you trust

The wail of child at its birth

Is not the wail of anger or disgust

But that the world is full of surprise!

Giggles that follow when eyes are closed

Mean only love and not woes

Like this child, the secret is small

But filled with laughter and with life

Push you to the secret should I?

Wonder if it is right and my power

For now I shall let it be,

Mother, the secret’s safe with me!

  1. sweet!

Leave a Reply

