Preeti Sharma

Wonder why…

In Muses on June 12, 2009 at 4:25 am

Ever wondered why…

The deadline will be the next day and you fall sick just before that…or…

The fudge will be the last piece and would disappear right before you reach the jar..or..

you will like the dress, but it will not be available inΒ  your size…or..

the password you try is for the wrong id, and by the time you get the new password and change it, you forget your new password for another login in…or…

The laptop crashes just when you finished typing your thesis and do not have a back up yet…or..

You take a holiday(a rarity) and your boss announces a new project which your rival gets…or…

I could go on..if you are reading this, one of the above must have had you nodding your head vigorously, or at least must have triggered a similar experience in you..ever wondered why…? Ever wondered am I the only one to face this? Am I the only one with the streak of bad luck?? Or is this predestined??? Or..or..or…

Scriptures say “You reap what you sow”..When? Where? How? Interesting questions..right?:) I have had the good fortune of exploring these questions and with the grace of mother nature, I have found some answers..but the seeking goes on..One thing that the search has taught me is not to give up…another crashed data..another idea lost..another project gone…makes me smile, because life now has taught me that something better waits for me!!! Something bigger out there is looking forward to merge with my senses and bring about a change within for me and people around me. Delusional? πŸ™‚ Nah..Factual πŸ™‚ If it was not, the word “optimism” would be eliminated from the Webster’s πŸ™‚

Fight it out, figure it out and pray for it. It works. Easier said than done, but worth a try..nothing to lose:) Nothing to lose at all..

